Sunday, December 18, 2011

Husband test: FAIL

Week one is complete!  I got all of my miles in...albeit a bastardized version of my schedule.  I had a crazy week, so on my two 3 mile days, I actually did a 2 and a 4.  No biggie.  I crossed off all my boxes.  With a full time job, hour long commute each way, and three kids, I do what I can, when I can.

Yesterday, I took the truck to be fixed.  Rather than have my husband follow me and drive me home, I just ran back.  He gave me the "you're a fuckin' weirdo" look, but I did it.  About halfway back, he passed me on his way to the store.  I stopped to chat for about a minute.  I thought I'd test him...I know I will need a butt kicking now and again to get out the door when I really don't wanna...I told him I was tempted to jump in the van with him. 

"You want me to drive you home?"

"NO!  Don't let me wuss out!"

"Ah!  I'm sorry I'm sorry!  Get your ass moving! RUN!" 

Heh.  Poor guy. Wait until he has to deal with the taper crazies.

To the some people who have bitched because I haven't written *cough*mom*cough* :  I had no great epiphany this week.  I'll write when I have something to say.  At least once a week, I expect, maybe more.  We'll see.  

No comments:

Post a Comment