So I didn't end up running my 5 miles yesterday afterall. I woke up at 6 am with perhaps the worst headache of my life...fuckin' hormones. I was dizzy and nauseaus, but managed to stumble to the kitchen for my drugs. If anyone had seen me, they would have believed I was drunk! I then stumbled back to bed for 5 more hours of sleep. I got up and managed some coffee, but still held on to the headache hangover for the rest of the afternoon. I even fell asleep on the couch again for a couple of hours.
Today, I felt much much better. I forced myself from the comfort of my sweats and out into 50* and rain for my 8 miles. I'm still struggling with finding pace. 10 minute miles just don't feel right, especially when I'm simultaneously trying to keep my form from going all wonky. I kept an eye on the Garmin and I swear everytime I checked, I was around 9:30 pace, even though I never felt like I was moving beyond 10's. I had one asshole who thought she/he would be cute and move closer to me, rather than away as they came barreling down the road at me. I'm pretty sure the rock bouncing off the hood scared them far more than they did me ;) Anyway, I got my 8 miles in 1:19:41. Not too shabby.
No comments:
Post a Comment